TIGed

Switch headers Switch to TIGweb.org

Are you an TIG Member?
Click here to switch to TIGweb.org

Home Community Discussion BoardsIssuesEducationI am an Aussie, I've decided Indonesia to go teach English,have any advice?

« BACK TO FORUM

Discussion Boards Guidelines Discussion Board Guidelines
FAQ

Author

Poster Rank: Tongue-tied

Province/State: New South Wales
City: Sydney
I am an Aussie, I've decided Indonesia to go teach English,have any advice?
Apr 2, 2014

I am an Aussie, currently teaching and living in Australia. I have an English degree, I just started applying jobs from local and international employments. After much deliberation and wondering where I should go, I've decided Indonesia is the place I most want to go teach English, so on that note, is anyone there now and have any advice for me? I kinda want to live in Jakarta but I’m flexible. I just want to get prepared and get more advice off of others who are or have taught in Indonesia before.

back to top  |   link to this post
Member Profile steph5wilson PROFILE TIG Messenger TIG MESSENGER
abi ross

Province/State: Windsor and Maidenhead
City: Maidenhead
Re: I am an Aussie, I've decided Indonesia to go teach English,have any advice?
Apr 3, 2014

Indonesia is an interesting place to live, it has its own appeal. Jakarta is a city buzzing with activity. I am sure you will enjoy living there.

Member Profile abiross34 PROFILE TIG Messenger TIG MESSENGER
deborah gould

Province/State: Windsor and Maidenhead
City: Maidenhead
Apr 3, 2014

I came across career sites, which I have heard a lot of information about tips and warning regarding scams and many more. Try to visit. I also learned that a degree or higher qualification is not necessary for working with EF however, I would prefer to have not only reassurance, but a qualification which will give me confidence and the relevant experience needed to become a qualified teacher who can meet the standards of the school.